Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Soap to IDoc Async Scenario

manoj_khavatkopp
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

As i am new to SAP PI, i have a async soap to idoc sceanrio.

Client has given me xml file ,based on this file i am creating Data type and using this in message mapping with IDoc. now they are asking WSDL file and target URL i have no idea what are these and how to get them. and i am curios to know what actually this WSDL file content is..

can you please explain me step by step for this complete scenario.

Regards,

Manoj

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Harish
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Manoj,

WSDL is web service description language. every web service is has WSDL.

As you need to expose your interface as webservice and sender will consume the service. you can retrieve the wsdl from sender agreement/ICO (display wsdl option). Then provide the wsdl and webservice url to sender.

refer the below wiki

Generating Web Service From PI - Contributor Corner - SCN Wiki

regards,

Harish

manoj_khavatkopp
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Harish,

Thanks for your valuable answer.

Just one more query what actually is the content of WSDL file ?? does it contain anything of IR part?

Harish
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Manoj,

WSDL contain the structure of webservice with its operation and other details. So your wsdl will contain the sender interface structure, operation, port and other details.

The wsdl structure is like below

definitions>

<types>

data type definitions........

</types>

<message>

definition of the data being communicated....

</message>

<portType>

set of operations......

</portType>

<binding>

protocol and data format specification....

</binding>

</definitions>

refer - WSDL Documents

regards,

Harish

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

manoj_khavatkopp
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi ,

Now i have 2 interterfaces of Soap to IDoc ...and i am using the same COMM channel for both ...