cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Mobile Documents - Questions

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I'm completely new to SAP Mobile Documents, I'm having a look at it and I'm trying to understand its features and assess whether it would be suitable for us.

As such I have a few questions, for which I couldn't find any related content so far. But hopefully you can point me in the right direction:

1) Is it possible to edit documents in the mobile devices (if supported by the device)? Or does it allow display only?

2) Does it have any workflow capability? For example, if someone wants to share a document that is classified as confidential with an external party, is it possible to setup a system driven approval step before the sharing happens?

3) Does it trace the files in terms of who's downloaded a copy outside of the platform?

4) Can you remotely delete files from the sahred folders in the mobile devices using any MDM or is that possible only with Afaria?

5) Can you connect to existing Windows file servers (not Sharepoint, not Portal KM, not Documentum) and share documents from within that server? And if so, does it follow the same permissions that users have in each folder of the file server?

Thank you.

Federico

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member188370
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Frederico,

see answers below. 

1) Is it possible to edit documents in the mobile devices (if supported by the device)? Or does it allow display only?

For editing documents, open-in is supported to edit documents and write back to SAP Mobile Documents.
Editing in-place is on the roadmap (for details see https://service.sap.com/~sapidb/011000358700001127472013E.pdf - requires login to SAP Service Marketplace)