cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Budget Release Error

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello X'prts,

When I try to release the budget I get the appending error, kindly guide me as to what am I doing wrong here.

Since I am new to PS I would request you kindly also elaborate the proper steps of Budgeting process. I reckon that one needs to goto IM52 to allocate budget, then goto Cj32 to release.

What is the role of Availability control here?

Also I request you to explain the relationship of System/User statuses at Prj/WBS/Network/Activity levels.

rgds

Mazal

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

varshal_kachole3
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Do you have the Project Hierarchy? What level .1, .2, .3 WBS Elements in screen print represents?

Did you assign the top Level WBS Element to the IM Program position?

Please let us know more details to answer your query.

Thanks and Regards,

Varshal Kachole

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Varshal,

Yes I did assign IM to the top level WBS.

The I went to IM52 and assigned budget

The to CJ32 and trying to release the budget and get the above error.

PLz guide.

rgds

varshal_kachole3
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Sorry but you did not mention the levels of the WBS  in the screen print.

So I assume .1, .2, .3 are not the Root level WBS elements.

IM52 assigns the Budget only to the Root level. (already Completed)

To assign the budget to the lower level, please assign using CJ30 first and then move ahead with CJ32.

Hope it helps!

Thanks and Regards,

Varshal Kachole

sammar81
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Hi Mazal,

As mentioned earlier you need to distribute the Budget from Top Level to below levels using CJ30 and thereafter you can use CJ32.. Currently you don't  have anything in CJ30, hence not able to Release..

Regards

Sammar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Varshal/Sammar,

--> The hierarchy stands as

PRJ XXX

WBS XXX

SUB WBS XXX.1

SUB WBS XXX.2

SUB WBS XXX.3