Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Solution Manager AS Java in Data Supplier

martimmendes
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi guys,

This is my first time getting my hands dirty with a Solution Manager configuration, this system was a 7.1 SPS03 and i updated it all the way to SPS12, along with its corresponding CR Content up to 2014. Besides the obvious reason of the system being outdated, the main one was that i just need to update a fresh installed IDES ECC 6.0 EHP7 based on NetWeaver 7.40 up to SPS 07, and to go past SPS04 i need to update the system through SUM (at least it is just required for SPS 05). I need that SPS level because im gonna start tinkering with SAP Fiori UX and that's the recommended SPS.

So, im in SOLMAN_SETUP doing the "Set Up Solution Manager System in LMDB" and i am getting the following error:

When i do a check on LMDB for the Solman system i get the following (i get the same error for the ECC System):

As I said earlier, this is my first time ever and i would appreciate any insight or help in how to solve these issues.

Thank you in advance for the help.

Kind regards,

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Matt_Fraser
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Martim,

It looks to me like your SolMan Java stack isn't registering with your SLD. LMDB gets its data from SLD, so the first thing is to see if SLD is getting current data. The ABAP and Java stacks of a dual-stack system register themselves separately, so they each have separate configuration.

Go into Visual Administrator on your SolMan Java stack and drill down to Cluster -> Server x -> Services -> SLD Data Supplier. You'll see three tabs at the bottom of the data page.