cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Shopping Cart line item deletion

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SRM experts,

I am new to SRM and need your help on following requirement.

Assumption: ECC PR is created against a shopping cart.

I need to delete the item from a shopping cart if the corresponding item is deleted by supplier in ECC PR.

Request you guys to suggest some function module or the way I can achive this requirement.

Many thanks for your help..!!!

Regards,

Himanshu

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for you valuable inputs..!!

I have checked the FM BBP_PD_SC_ITEM_DELETE, it is deleting the DC items. I will be creating a RFC FM to call from some exit in ECC.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear

Please go through this ->

The only standard option is to delete the SC line items. For this you the user must have activity "06 Delete" in his PFCG role. This activity enable him to delete SC line items once the SC is in status approved.

Shopping cart cannot be deleted once approval is done. You can delete it before approval.

But you can delete the line item of the shopping cart even after the approval is done. In that case if any follow-on doc is created for that line item of shopping cart it will get deleted. You will find the delete tab becoming grey once the follow-on doc. is created in the check status (BBPSC04 transaction) of the SC.

Re: shopping cart deletion

Other alternatives ->

1) The FM BBP_PD_SC_DB_DELETE deletes from persistent layer.

2) The FM BBP_PD_SC_STATUS_CHANGE with 'DELE' activity, marks as deleted and keep the document in the persistent layer.

According your needs, you will need to choose which one fits your requirement.

To commit changes to DB from BBP_PD_SC_DB_DELETE you will need to COMMIT WORK, cuz even the FM doesn't display any error messages in the e_messages table, the deletion task is not commited.