SAP for Retail Discussions
Join conversations about personalization, omnichannel strategies, and operational excellence in retail using SAP for Retail software.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Master data maintenance in pos dm

Former Member
0 Kudos

I would like to maintain master data in POS DM.Can anyone explain this completely in detail as I am new to POS DM

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

ramesh_duraisamy
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Kalai Selvi,

SAP proposed from BW 7.3 to maintain POSDM and BW in separate instance.

Previously till BI 7.0  POSDM & BI sits in single system,so the master data consumed in same BI system.

Please note that, POSDM master-data should be maintained only in BI.

Go to transaction-code - RSA1 (Datawarehouse workbench)

Modeling -> InfoProvider, search for the above master data.

If the above master data is not there you can install from BI Content. Below is the link which describes the configuration of POS Analytics,

773 – BI Retail: POS Analytics

View solution in original post

22 REPLIES 22

former_member182609
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

ramesh_duraisamy
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Kalai selvi,

We have below master data exclusively to be maintained for POSDM in SAP BI,

0RPA_MEAN(EAN Assignment to Article)

0RPA_MARM(Units of Measure for Article)

0EANUPC (European Article Numbers/Universal Product Code)

0MATERIAL (Article)

0PLANT (Store)

0MAT_PLANT(Material Plant View)

Take help of BI consultant and load the above Master data in BI. Until unless you load the above you will get exception in POSDM.

Thanks and Regards,

Ramesh D

0 Kudos

The Requirement is to maintain master data in POS DM instead of maintaining 3 places  in BI ,ECC and POS.I am wondering whether we can maintain in POS DM.

0 Kudos

Not at all possible.

POS needs different master data.

POSDM/BI extracts master data from ECC.

ECC act as hub for master data for many other system not only for POS and POSDM.

Thanks,

Vikrant.