cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem in Variant configuration

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Gurus,

I am new in variant configuration, so plz help me how to configure following scenario.

I created KMAT Material ex, LAPTOP with variant 300.(Configurable material )

Created Characteristics as follows:

Class (CL01) : ZLAPTOP_CLASS

Characterstics(CT04)       Char Value

1. RAM                     -     a. 1GB

b. 2GB

c. 3GB

2. HDD                            a. 150GB

b.250GB

c.500GB

3. PROCESSOR               a. INTEL

b. AMD            

And maintained condition record for condition type PR00 and VA00 by VK11.

Now when I create SO for 1 qty LAPTOP pricing calculation is ok.

But requirment is ,

If I choose 2 qty of LAPTOP and I have to choose 2 qty of 2GB RAM and 3 qty of 150GB HDD(in calssification tab of SO). so from where I choose qty for char value of RAM or HDD. Because there is no option of qty while selecting classification at SO. and if I create another characterstics then how to link with it.

So Plz help, How to write dependancy for qty and the same should be calculate in variant pricing according to qty..

Norma Scenario.

SO

QTY       MAT        PRICE Condition            Value

2           LAPTOP       PR00 - 25000/-         25000

2           1GB             VA00- 800/-                1600

2           2GB             VA00- 1000/-              2000

2           150GB          VA00- 2500/-             5000

Requirment is

QTY       MAT        PRICE Condition            Value

2           LAPTOP       PR00 - 25000/-         25000

3           1GB             VA00- 800/-                2400

1           2GB             VA00- 1000/-              1000

1           150GB          VA00- 2500/-              2500

Plz help how to configure above scenario..

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,