cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Design Studio working for ipad,iphone, and desktop

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I'm new to the SAP design studio world. My first task that has been assigned to me is to see what is the capability of Design Studio to have a singular file and have the CSS be reflective of Iphone,Ipad and Desktop.

1) Is this even possible? There is very limited document out there discussing in depth about design studio

2) If possible what has to be done to be able to get something like this to work?

3) I guess if all is good how maintainable is something like this.

I understand design studio is still pretty new and a lot of people are still using Dashboard Design, but any insight on this would be very helpful.

Thanks,

Scottie

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Karol-K
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Scottie,

in addition to the valid information from Tammy, you cna refer to the PAM for supported devices. in Mobile area thesupported way is to use SAP BI Mobile as entry point.

to your question, you can create the application once and then open on desktop or iPad. I would be carefully with iPhone, as this is small device and not all components are supported (see documentation).

Also, it is today a bit tricky to change the CSS based on the device - there will be a better way in 1.4 release as there it will be possible to get the client header sring in BIAL scripts. and by that you can assign different CSS classes to the components.

welcome to Design Studio!

Regards, Karol

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Karol,

Thanks for the feedback. We have ran into an initial issue, without trying to make the CSS to be responsive. We have deployed a simple design studio project. Found it on the Ipad and on the desktop, but logging into my iphone I do not see the project there? Any suggestions on this?

Also what is the best way to obtain these documents that you guys are referring to?

Thanks,

Scottie

TammyPowlas