cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Memory full & request could not be submitted to process for Reports

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi.

I am encountering crystal report error. I have a database that store around 19k records some with and without pictures.

I am a newbie and I customized my own report. When trying to generate report for the whole database, the pictures does not appear. However, when I try to generate report with lesser records, the pictures do appear. It seems to be the picture size that may affect this. But I cannot imagine myself going to each and every record to resize the image file. May I know if it is possible to resize all the image file size at one go using SQL?

FYI, I'm using Crystal Report XI R2 ver 11.5.12.1838 and 64 bit windows 7.

Also, I opened the report through another software which is in 32 bit mode.

On top of that, I have difficulty saving the report or printing the report to PDF. Whenever I print to PDF, it print several pages and then it keeps saying memory full or this request could not be submitted for processing. As it is urgent for me to come up with this report, what I've been doing is to print the report in many PDF files and then combine all into one PDF which is super time-consuming. Please help. Thank You.

PY

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member183750
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Teo

Re:

is possible to resize all the image file size at one go using SQL?

This is a question better suited to the support org of the database you are using(?).

One thing you do n ot mention is the version of .NET you are using - a rather important piece of info...

What database are you using? What is the db client version? How are you connecting to the db?

Another thing to consider; do the report work in the CR XI R2 designer? If not, they will not work at runtime either...

- Ludek

Senior Support Engineer AGS Product Support, Global Support Center Canada

Follow us on Twitter