Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Excel locks when trying to close AO/Excel session

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everyone,

I am new to SCN. 🙂

I am using the Analysis for Microsoft Excel 1.4 SP08. Every time I close Excel when AO is activated, Excel locks up and has to restart:

I am using MS Excel Professional Plus 2010 (32 bit) on a Windows 7 (64 bit) OS. This problem also occurs when using previous service packs.

I hope someone has an answer for this! It is very frustrating for myself and our users.

Thank you!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

TammyPowlas
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Since Excel is 32 bit, are you using Analysis Office 32 bit?  Can you confirm/check this?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Tammy,

Thank you for the quick response. Yes, I am using 32 bit AO.

Dustin

TammyPowlas
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Dustin,

What do the trace logs show?

Go to Settings > Support Settings and enable the trace logs

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Tammy,

I enabled the NCO Tracing (Level 4). I am looking at the file "SAPAdvancedAnalysisXLS", which I assume is the correct file (please correct me if I am wrong!). Here is the information in that file:

- Error:General .NET Exception:

Attempted to read or write protected memory. This is often an indication that other memory is corrupt.

at System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.CallWindowProc(IntPtr wndProc, IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wParam, IntPtr lParam)

at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.DefWndProc(Message& m)

at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)

at com.sap.ip.bi.pioneer.controls.lowLevelEvents.CnLowLevelEvents.WndProcHandler(Message& m, WndProcDelegate iWndProc)

| 2014-09-18T13:40:03| com.sap.ip.bi.pioneer.controls.lowLevelEvents.CnLowLevelEvents.WndProcHandler() ()
- Error:General .NET Exception:

Attempted to read or write protected memory. This is often an indication that other memory is corrupt.