Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

How to switch off 'Would you like to save changes?' message

Hello.

I am developing AddOn that has form of control type. This means some parameters can be specified (so editing mode must be on) but the data in database are never changed.

So standard message that SAP B1 displays ( 'Would you like to save changes?' ) when closing form is useless.

Please tell me how can I switch off this message.

Best regards,

Pawel.

replied

Hi Pawel,

As @Ad Kerremans pointed out this is not possible, however if the item is not used to change the database you can set the AffectsFormMode property to false. This means that any change to the item will not change the form and B1 will not present you with message about saving the data (as it cannot detect that changes were made).

Good luck.


Best regards,

Pedro Magueija


View Pedro Magueija's profile on LinkedIn

0 View this answer in context
Not what you were looking for? View more on this topic or Ask a question