Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ITSM & ChaRM Security Approach

former_member275658
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I am new to ITSM & ChaRM security. I have read lot of documentation about this but We don't want to use the standard template roles for ChaRM provided by SAP. We would like to customize roles from scratch based on testing/trace results to get accurate security access (no more or less access),

Is this a good approach ? Which approach is normally used by companies whether they just copy standard roles and implement ?

also, do we need to create business partner for all end users who can create support message?

Regards,

Salman

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

former_member275658
Contributor
0 Kudos

thanks Andrey and Thorben.

Andrey - We have a scenario where End users won't create incidents from solman but through satellite system via "Create support message" then our support desk team (Level2) will use the incident number and assign it to the team and support desk team can also create incidents directly through solman(so support desk team would definately need user id in solman and bp).

Thorben - I am thinking of creating one single role per function group (like Change manager). Probably, I will end up creating not more than 6 - 10 single security roles per our function groups.

1) End-User
REQUESTER - who creates ticket - this is by default already there

2) Support Desk
(2nd level support) - who receives the ticket first or creates a new ticket and
assigns Support team

3) Support
Team/ Message Processor - who process ticket and create Change Request

4) Tech/Dev   - who updates Change Request with estimates, assigns
developer etc. and sends it for approval - possibly CHARM
CHANGE MANAGER without Approval capacity??

5) Business
Approver (NOT a CHANGE MANAGER) - should only have Change Request approval
authorizations

6) Developer -
as SAP defined

7) Tester - as
SAP defined