cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Archiving of spool requests (ERS documents) Apprentice Project HELP needed..

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi guys,

I'm an apprentice from Germany and I have to do a project for my final exams. I could desparetly Need some help on getting started.

In our SRM, we have a program for the Generation of ERS documents (credit note?).

Firstly, the Programm BBPERS creates ERS Idocs on Basis of stock-receipt (?). Secondly, the program RSPPFPROCESS sends the ERS invoice to the supplier via mail.

The document is saved only as an email.

We do have a Z-Programm, ZZBBPERS, that is used for subsequent creation of ERS documents as PDFs. These are saved in the Spool, but for each invoice a different spool number is created.

Now my Task is to find a way to Archive these ERS documents into an external Archive. We use d.3 as Archive, I don't know if you have heard of it. But that shouldn't matter right now.

So the question is, how can this be achieved? I don't really know anything about archiving in SAP. And this is a very Special case. Where do I have to start? Do I Need to write a program, or can I use some of SAPs Standard possiblities? What programs are there for archiving spools? Can they be defined as only archiving Spools from program X? Where do I define archiving procedures?

I hope some of you can get me started. I don't Need a perfect solution right off the bat, just a place to start and ideas how to Approach this Project.

Thanks SO MUCH in advance for any help!

Greetings,

Sebastian

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sebastian,

For archiving the ERS documents, you need to do the document archiving customization. If the third party content server is already existed you can use it.

1) Define the new document type(Via OAC2 create the new document type with document class as PDF)