Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

LSO prebooking notification shown even after booking in the course

Hi,

A staff did a pre-booking for a course for certain dates. Once the course was announced, he participated in the course and completed successfully. Subsequently another course of same course type was announced later. Now when staff is going to his home page on learning portal, he is still seeing the notification that he has done prebooking and can register. I tried searching for some references but couldn't find any conclusive items.

Can someone help me to understand if this is a standard behavior? To me it seems like bug.

Regards,

Ravi

Tags:
Former Member
Former Member replied

Found the reason of this behavior. It happened because user submitted a course pre-booking request when course was not available. Then administrator booked him into a course of same course type which was completed in previous year. Since the old course was already firmly booked, pre-booking relationships were not removed and continued to display in the user's portal screen.

0 View this answer in context
Not what you were looking for? View more on this topic or Ask a question