cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to add & fill custom fields in POWL Query

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I have a requirement where I need to create a new POWL Query and should show the Defect data of each Issue ID. I looked for tutorials and threads about POWL queries but can't seem to find the information I needed.

In details, I need a new query which should be available in NWBC -> Quality Issue Management -> Worklists. We already have one which is an overview of all Issues, but I need to create a new worklist which displays the Defect data of each Issue. (Please note, I am new to QIM and this is my first time handling QIM requirement.)

May I ask if you can guide me or if you know some links where there are steps how can I extract the Defect data? I also looked at OSS Note 1865206, is the steps for "Additional result fields" all I need?

Thanks,

Leo

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Leo,

Please check the above post with a list of common reports used for POWL queries, for QIM worklists I have often used POWL_D04 and POWL_D06:

POWL Reports - Web Dynpro ABAP - SCN Wiki

Regards,

Andy

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Leo,

Were you ever able to get a the above ? It is possible to show this with some changes in SMT mappings and using the hierchary filter option on the worklist.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi James,

The above was cancelled, but now I need to look why the query is not automatically refreshing the data when I changed the worklist parameters. It doesn't also refreshes the data when I click "Refresh list" button below the table in NWBC QIM worklist view:

But when I close the tab and reopen it, it now displays the updated list.

I tried the refresh configs I found here, but still doesn't work.

Thanks,

Eo

Former Member
0 Kudos