cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Queries arising from experiences using SAP Personas

simonpolovina1
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello I recently conducted some introductory Personas 2 training and as always had many queries from the delegates.

I know as an instructor I supposed to have all the answers 🙂 But I also thought the following selection of their queries go wider than that, in providing feedback on some of the possible general issues being experienced in developing Personas in practice [as well as answers from any of you if you have managed to overcome any of them please 🙂 ]

Anyway here they are:

1. Does not work to copy from the table with a hidden script more than 50 lines (for example if using SE16N to select material groups in MM01)

2. Difficult to select views in the material master, the tab key caching in the MM01 (and generally difficult with the tab key caching in create mode for example if there is only 1 TAB in MM01)

3. Mandatory field does not work if selected to be mandatory, no error message is given (so this needs to be supported by, say, JavaScript?)

4. If creating a text box in Personas, we can make it very big and high, but when we enter text we can only write on the first line, it is not possible to write on line 2, 3 and so on

5. How create search function (F4) in SAP Screen Personas without create a script to find correct value in eg. SE16N? Not by using drop down list (so would using WebRFC in a script be the viable alternative?)

And a couple of experiences/queries surrounding Admin:

6. If logging in as an Administrator role, must always save and then go out and back to see changes to the flavors / users maintenance

7. System wide settings is located in the SPRO in the Admin role and why i.e. why is this located 2 places in SPRO?

Perhaps some of these will be addressed in Personas 3+?