cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2 MDG issues !

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,

I am new to MDG and  i have started supporting MDG with no training ( only read few documents) and so i am struggling to understand the requirements. i would like your help for the below 2 issues#. please check and suggest.

Please  provide your suggestions in detail, thanks in advance. Highly appreciated.

Issue # 1

"a mass change is needed on Warehouse Responsible (partner function ZW) for the attached SB partners from Sales Organization S060.

Current personnel number 100012 (#name##) must be changed into new personnel 110102 (#name#)."

a file of 530 lines is provided which contains details like below

CustomerSales OrganizationPartner FunctionPersonnel NumberNameNew Personnel NumberName
2121S060ZW100012name 1 110102name2

please suggest how to approach this (upload the data or change the data and where/how ).

Issue # 2

"supplier 106398 was created for A070 (UK branch) and A110 (UK Plant). I have changed some sensitive data like bank details requiring an approval.

I would expect flow to ask approval from Charlie   (approver of A070) which is ok but also from Chris  (approver of A110). People that are actually required to approve the change by system are:

GB10229 BILAL KHAN
GB11646 VANESSA STICKWOOD
GB24242 CHARLIE HORROCKS (ok!)

1. do the first 2 people have authorizations to approve suppliers? if yes for which purchasing org./group?

2. why Chris is not in the list of approvers? He should be....

In one of our latest improvements of the system workflow has been modified in order to manage suppliers created for different purchasing organizations/purch.groups. In this case, approvals should be required from APPROVERS of all purchasing organizations involved."

please suggest.

Thanks in Advance.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member188878
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Issue # 1

you can also try import options.