cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data migration to C4C from SFDC

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

We need to migrate data from Salesforce to SAP C4C. Is it possible? If so how?

I am new to SAP C4C would appreciate some help on this topic in detail.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

ankurgodre
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Kayal,

We did this for one of our internal Customers.

As mentioned by Ginger, we took a dump of all the Productive data from SF.Com, cleansed it, populated migration templates of Cloud Solution with this data & performed manual load into the Cloud system using the Migration workbench.

Few inputs on this:

1. Data Cleansing will be a task in itself, so make sure you are completely familiar with the Cloud Data migration templates, & read the Introduction sheets & Fields sheet thoroughly before you populate data from SF.com to Cloud templates.

2. Data format has to be maintained as permitted in the templates, refer to the last sheet of the template which you sue for migration for All the fields with their data types & length permitted.

3. Make sure you download Value conversions while you do first time migration so that you can use them later when you do further Data migration, this will save time on converting values again & again while performing uploads.

The other option is to use SAP's Rapid Data Migration services, which is a tool available from SAP which allows you to create mappings between Cloud & other systems from which you want to migrate.

This I believe comes with an additional cost & you would need a proper KT from one of the SAP's experts to use this tool.

I would still suggest go by the manual load.

Hope this helps!

BR

Ankur

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ankur,

Thanks for your suggestion. it certainly helped us.

Another thing that i would like to clarify if you can help is whether is it possible to modify the data migration template in any way?

ankurgodre
Active Contributor