cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP MDG - Reference data field Activating for Change request create

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guru's,

I am new to MDG process and i had a basic idea at about MDG-F process(System Testing level). Now i got below consultant assignments

1. Requestor has option to enter reference master data in user interface

2. "Testing required" information field required at User interface level (For Information Purpose) ony.\

I am working on MDG ECC6.0 EHP 5 Version and please can anyone provide any detailed suggestions on above requirements that would great helpful to me.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Please i am waiting for your link sharings

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amar

It is already shareds in my previous reply also

Extending the Data Model by New Fields in MDG-F

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sanjay,

and can you help on activating of additional field in "Testing required" for specific GL Accounts.

can you suggest any documents or share related to how it will be populated in MDG 7.0

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amar

Please refer link given by me

Former Member
0 Kudos

Yes - reference data means existing GL Account

Ex: "Create with reference function" at FS00 Level.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amar

Then it is only available in MDG 7.0 and future not in MDG 6.1

former_member206605
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Use the MDG-6.0 Copy functionality where you can extend your GL account to many company codes.

Create a blank CR and then go to search - select the GL account and use copy option. Give the different GL and company code. Save the data in the Change request. You can use the same Change request for adding multiple company codes for the same GL

Kiran

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kiran,

As per our current business process: