Did you mean: 

Adding new fields to Change Request screen and saving data into custom table

former_member609120
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to MDG and working on my first requirement which is as below

When we create change request, on that screen I need to add two custom fields

I need to update the data entered in these custom fields into a Z table along with some standard fields. The updation needs to happen in create and change mode.

This data has to reflect in LFA1 as well.

BP_VENGEN is the entity.

Can anyone please guide me with steps/links to achieve this functionality - how to add fields.

Also where do I write the code for saving data into my z table. Any sample code too would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Vanessa

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

bpawanchand
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vanessa,

Adding to the above reply, I would like to provide you a brief steps on how can you achieve this:

1. Initially, you have to add the two new attributes in the respective entity of the data model.
  2. Secondly, You have to create a new UI configuration for the specific data model.
  3. Going forward you have to add new UIBB's, melting group and pull the new fields into the UIBB screen. The new fields are populated automatically using the feeder class. So don't worry
  4. Save and activate the UI configuration.

Well, stating in 4 points I understand its a bit hard but the process would be the same.

Regards,

Pavan

former_member609120
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Pavan,

Thanks for the guidance. I was able to add my fields to the Change Request screen.