cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Generate MDG Data Model-Specific Structures while extending MM structure is running with no end result.

former_member182534
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Exerts,

I am new to MDM. I am trying to extend MDG-M with a field. I am using a standard document "SAP How-To Guide: Extend MDG-M Data Model by a New Entity Type (ERP Table, Reuse Option)" Version: 1.0

In this document I am trying to generate MDG Data Model-Specific Structures while extending MM structure is running with no end result.

I had to kill it twice already it ran for more than 2 hours in the last attempt.

Am I missing any role or do i need to do any setting please reply what else details are required from my end to under stand the problem so that I could get a solution.

Cheers

Piyas

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

0 Kudos

Hi Piyas,

After adding an attribute or entity , then activating the data model please do the adjust staging area of linked changed request(CTRL + F12 ) if you missed this step.

Then try to generate the structures, it should work.

If still you are not able to proceed,

goto MDGIMG->Master Data Governance for Material->Clear Shared Memory Buffer & repeat the steps again.

Best Regards,

Kaustubh

former_member182534
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Kaustubh,

I Clicked on "adjust Staging" (CTRL + F12 ) but it gave me a message Staging not required.

And I tried to clear memory but did not find it. PFA the screenshot.

Can you let me know where else can i find it?

Cheers

Piyas

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

former_member182534
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

I was tiring to generate structure for 5 fields simultaneously so I was not getting end result.

I tried generating one at a time it is generating but is really slow it take close to an hour to generate.

Is there any way to reduce the time?

Thanks to Abdullah and Sanjay for the inputs.