Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

no asset was archived for AM_ASSET OBJECT

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to SAP and Data Archiving.

Please help me.

What should be the residence time for AM_ASSET object.

and If I try to archive AM_ASSET with residence time as 0 or blank. In job log i am getting d message "no asset was archived". what should be d reason?

Regards,

Mudiyappa

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks to both for guidance.

I am sory this is bit urgent and I m getting pressure dats d reason i m posting here.

Deactivation date is 17.12.2009, I think system retention period is one year(not sure) and i want to archive till 31.03.2012. Please tel me wt would be  the retention period for this?

I know I am asking very small question plz help me..

Thanks,

Mudiyappa

JL23
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

if you look at your selection screen, then you see that there is no option to "archive till 31.03.2012" . Please read the OSS note 389920 - Overview of Asset Accounting archiving

it explains everything in deep detail.

Read it together with your functional consultant for Asset accounting and a key user. Let they tell you how they use asset accounting, sit together and check any single sentence in this note with the data in your system.

Archiving is not a one-man-show, it is not just a technical activity. Communication is written in bold letters. You should make yourself familiar with legal aspects too.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Jurgen,

Please help me for this?

Mudiyappa

Former Member
0 Kudos

Jurgen has already given you plenty of helpful information.  You need to do the needful and thoroughly test this process out yourself before expecting the SCN community to resolve your issue.  The retention period needs to be whatever it should be for your specific company business and legal needs/requirements.