Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bug - using the Query template, by selecting Modes as 'Fixed Query'

former_member192939
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi I am new to xMII.

I was trying to insert data in the table using Query template by selecting Modes as 'Fixed Query'. Once the query was inserted into the relative field, I have clicked the 'Test' button' and obtained the following error message.

"Fatal Error

A SQL Error has occurred on query, ORA-00900: invalid SQL statement."

But, when I observed the database the data was inserted into the table.

Is this a bug?

When I saw this error message I thought that the database wasnt updated, but it was.

I want to know if there are any options to avoid such an error.

Regards,

Ajay.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

abesh
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ajay,

This is not a bug.

Quoting from the SAP xMII Help Docs :

-

<b>FixedQuery Mode</b>

FixedQuery mode requires that the entire SQL statement be passed via the Query and QueryParams parameters. For standard SQL queries, only the Query parameter would typically be used. A simple SQL query string using these parameters could look like this:

<b>

Mode=FixedQuery&Query=SELECT * FROM MyTable</b>

FixedQuery mode is also used when executing stored procedures in the database to return data. In those cases, the Query and QueryParams might be used. For example, if the database has a stored procedure called "sp_InventoryStatus" which takes a single parameter, the material code, a query might look like:

<b>Mode=FixedQuery&Query=exec sp_InventoryStatus&QueryParams='ALUM001A'</b>

The actual syntax for executing a stored procedure may vary from one database to another.

-

For insert/update please use the <b>Command Mode</b> for <b>SQLQuery</b>.

former_member192939
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Abesh,

Thank you for your quick response.

I understand the way it is described in the help file.