cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

User Access Review job in "In progress" status

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am trying to configure UAR for the first time using SAP delivered rules in MSMP. The issue am facing is that after doing the config as per the doc when i run the UAR job for generate data, it stays in the In Progress status for a long time without any output. I did come across SAP note 1997960 and have requested SAP to release for my systems just to see if it helps. however, since its my first time not sure if there is some error on my part which could be leading to this.

As per note 1620493, i have checked the data sources again and the connectors are working fine. I have attached the screenshots of what i have maintained in the system. Please have a look and assist if am on the right track here.

Regards,

Vivek Jha

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I have looked at your screeenshots, and not too concerned with the MSMP settings yet as we are trying to first fix your Generation job

I would enable the admin review in your setting to just see if all the necessary data is being generated, i.e. in case there are blank role owners for some roles, this could be causing an issue.

As for your criteria selection, ensure no blank fields were left in the selection made.

I would have a read of the following WIKI and see if any of the points mentioned are applicable. The first mistake made by many is to not perform the sync jobs in the correct order.

Troubleshooting UAR Request Generation - Governance, Risk and Compliance - SCN Wiki

From my memory, I know for SOD reviews "offline risk analysis" had to be enabled, but unsure if this is also necessary for UAR.

Also refer to the following general wiki User Access Review(UAR) Workflow Configuration and Description - Governance, Risk and Compliance - S...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey..Thanks again for response.