cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No response from Oracle DB for SAP PI request

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Team,

I am new to Oracle Database (11g) and working in an integration project with SAP PI system. The scenario is to send response of a SAP request.

Oracle database stores all the vendor information hosted on separate host.SAP requires information of vendor through a request and Oracle database has to send the response.I have confirmed the schema s of the request and response of SAP and seems no issue with that.

Now the issue is with the generation of the response from Oracle database.Help is required from experts on the following so that I can follow

up with DB administrator.

Note : The ping connection from SAP to Database is working with the user as DBA given proper authorization to the user to fetch the values

from the view.SAP is using select query with single value of Customer Id as primary key in every request.

1.Where to check the traces/logs in the Database for the request coming from SAP?

2.Which parameter would exactly tell the reason for the slow response for the response generation from Oracle?

3.Do we have to maintain any parameters for the request/response scenario in database?

4.Any further valuable input would be appreciated.

Regards

Rebecca

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

ACE-SAP
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello

So you are trying to get data from table(s) in an external Oracle DB.

I suppose you are doing this using a specific Abap program ?

You should create an connection in DBCO to target the external DB  (808505 - Secondary connections to Oracle database).

1) you could get some trace on remote DB in the listener log (depending on trace level)

2) no simple answer there, it depends on the query complexity, the network bandwidth, the volume of returned data ...