cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Study flow for abap

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

i have been learning abap for almost 2 months now and I have been doing a lot of in book tutorials. I was wondering are if there were any resources or study flow that needs to be followed. Like in java the persons first program is a hello world print statement , which is followed by loops , data structures, oops , etc. and also there are boat loads of practice exercises on the web . I was just wondering if such a thing or place exists on the web for abap. As I am planning to write the taw10 certification , I just wanted to make sure I  well equipped for the exam and future interviews .

THanks,

venkata

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Colleen
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Venkata

You could look at the SAP Education and Training Course Guides to see the recommended path they go through for learning ABAP. It may be useful for you to see any courses worth enrolling in.

Also, learning hub contains some ABAP conent that you can have a look at for free relating to the course.

go to training.sap.com for your country and then search for 'ABAP'. As an example, there is certification C_TAW12_731. You can then click on the related courses and from there look at pre-requisites.

If you click onto a specific course and then go to related curriculum you can get a course flow map - for example URL: https://training.sap.com/in/en/curriculum/cm_pv_abapnw7_in-abap-with-sap-netweaver-in-en/

It is a starting point for a path, however, again, you may want to consider some formal training when you are ready.

Regards

Colleen

Ps I'm not a developer so am not much help on going into the specifics on ABAP content.

Former Member
0 Kudos