cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fixed Assets Conversion process from live SAP plants to new Co.Code

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Friends,

I'm totally new to Fixed Assets area and got a responsibility to work on this small project with my other tasks and responsibilities

I want to work on total Fixed Assets Conversion process from two live plants to newly formed company code.  Can you please explain A to Z process needs to be followed to complete this FA conversion into New Company Code.

Scenario -

Two Live SAP Plants - From Old Company Code

Plant AB

Plant AC

Requirement  - Fixed Assets Conversion into New Two Plants ( for plant AB and AC) under new company code

New Company Code 1234

New Plants for Co.Code 1234 (Non Live plants)

BB

CB

Any possible help/guidance would be highly appreciated in order to complete the task successfully. I'll surely try to map the process to maintain proper documentation for future reference.

Thanks very much in advance.

Regards,

Suvi

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

0 Kudos

Please go through with the link, it might help you. If it will help you please assign point to me.

Basics of Asset Accounting - Asset Transfer (Intercompany) - ERP Financials - SCN Wiki

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Chandan,

Thank you so much for responding my question on Fixed Assets here . I opsonize for late response.  Your document on FA is very nice and I'm aware of this process.  🙂

However, I'm having issue by following same process for Intercompany Asset Transfer. The asset got posted successfully, however this FA transfer is trying to post all  of the current YTD depreciation expense for 2014 in the month of July.  I am not sure if I can change that.

Please advise if you can on how to resolve this issue.

Regards,

Suvi

0 Kudos

Hi Suvi,