cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SRM OBN Issue

0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,

I am very new to SRM, We are in implementation phase of SRM 7.0 & Building up SRM Roles.

While Functional testing below message is coming up in SC

We have tried looking for an existing OBN in the SAP SRM Standard roles but no luck. we got SC then Detailprof but not sure about _nxp.

Please help us out.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

lisa_sheil
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please check the SAP KBA on this issue:

1957899 - Failed to resolve Object Based Navigation target "###" in SRM system using NWBC.

This should help.

Kind Regards,

Lisa

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello everyone,

i have the same issue.

For approve a shopping cart it works correct, but when i want revise a shopping cart i get the errors message.

Translation: "Failed to resolve OBN target "SAP_SRM.sc.detailprof_nxp" Use transaction PFCG .....

But we don´t use NXP. If i look to the portal the standad "Work Overview" is empty. When we added the Work Overview for NXP to the role in the portal we can see all workitems.

Note 1957899 from Lisa above:

I started the report NWBC_LIST_OBN_TARGETS and i get the role /SRMNXP/EMPLOYEE.

But we use the Role /SAPSRM/EMPLOYEE not the NXP roles. Why is the old standard role /SAPSRM/EMPLOYEE or /SAPSRM/OP_PURCHASER not working?

Is there any customizing opportunity to switch from NXP to the old?

Thanks a lot.

Best regards

Daniel

0 Kudos

Hi Daniel,

If you are not using /SRMNXP/* Roles in your SRM, then

The table /SRMNXP/PROC_TYP needs modification

There are two entries as follows: Please maintain as below only

Subtype           SRMNXP_ACTIVE

NX                          X

Remove all other entries from the table. This resolved our issue as even we did not use NXP Roles and ours was NWBC Business Client as front-end.

Reason:shopping cart which is created in the UI the subtype is NX and it is active

Best Regards,