cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Storage bin could not be found during Outbound processing

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I'm new to EWM and currently facing a problem which I think it's very strange.

A typical and very simple outbound processing test:

1. SO and OBD created in ERP and OBD replicated to EWM

2. Trying to create WT from ODO

3. System shows error 'no storage bin found', WT creation fails

I've checked all related configuration and still couldn't figure out why, attached is some snapshots for your information.

ODO

Create WT with error

Current available stock

Stock removal search sequence and strategy

Highly appreciate any inputs to help me to know where I was wrong or something is missing.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jason

Check have you created GI-ZONE. check this first and try to created WT.

If not then check below.

then have u maintain SRCI for mat.

Check optimize table just after SRCI config. Have you flagged SRCI and WPT.

Regards

Suraj

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Suraj,

Yes, you're right, I've made a stupid mistake, GI-ZONE in 9020 was not created:(, thanks a lot!

Regards,

Jason

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

0 Kudos

Hi Jason,

did you check the application log? If yes, please post it also. If no, you can switch in on using Tx./SCWM/ACTLOG - Activate Application Log.

Best regards,

Christian

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Christian,

Thanks for the reply. I'm also trying to find detailed log, here is what I did, I activated application log:

In SLG1, I can see these logs after I triggered this error again, but no extra information is logged:(

Anything I missed?

Regards,

Jason

0 Kudos

Hi Jason,

Did you restart the Tx. for the WT creation, the missing log might be a buffer issue

Regards,

Christian

Former Member
0 Kudos