cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dropdown values in Property/Value column missing

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts.

I am new to Web dynpro Development and have the following problem. When I define a UI element the value dropdown help is missing in the Value Column. I presume it should be loaded somewhere but do not know were and by whom. Please assist so I can get the editor to work properly.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

sahai
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Coenraad van Staden,

the Value needs to be bound to the attributes which are defined in the context tab of the view.

II feel you are talking about the Input field UI element rather that lable UI element as displayed in the screen shot.

Please NOTE:The Value property is not present for the Label UI element

@Katrice Hawkins I do not think your reply would help as he is concerned about the value property of the UI element

Let me know in case of any further doubts on this.

Thanks,

Shitanshu Sahai

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shitanshu.

Please NOTE:The Value property is not present for the Label UI element 

This is my problem. Do you mean we do not have any values for the design property of a LABEL UI element? If this is so where will I get a list of these possible values. I have found 'header1" and "header2" but I feel they should be available when you click on the dropdown icon in the value column of the properties screen but in my editor nothing happens when I try to open the dropdown...NO VALUES

sahai
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Yes the Lable UI element does not has the value property, it has text field which can be bound to the attribute or can be directly hardcoded.

So do not be confused, its not neccessary that every UI element should be same for every UI element.

In case of any further query on this please let me know.

Thanks,

Shitanshu Sahai

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shitanshu.