cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EWM - Bin Angle

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am very new to EWM so my knowledge is limited. My company will be implementing EWM within the next year and a half and we are trying to better understand the different functions of EWM.

Could you please explain what the bin angle is and how to use it?

I know it defines one corner of a bin, but does it actually pertain the the degrees a bin can be tilted?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

JuergenPitz
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,

with the coordinates you define one corner of the bin. With the angle you describe how the bin "turns around" this corner.

When the angle is 0, the coordinate is the lower left corner of the bin. Using the angle you turn the bin around this one point. It is important so that the system understand where an aisle in case of a shelf is. And it is actually very... trick. Best thing is to try. But you also need to create a network / edges to see if you have it correct.

Brgds

Juergen

Former Member
0 Kudos

Do you mean that systematically you turn around the bin from the angle? So could a bin have 4 angles "corners"?

JuergenPitz
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,

"So could a bin have 4 angles "corners"?"

... ? Sorry, I am afraid I don't understand your question.

There is only one corner, this is given by the coordinates.

Brgds

Juergen

Former Member
0 Kudos

oh, I think I understand more now. So the angle is one corner determined by XYZ coordinates.

Can you explain more on this topic? "With the angle you describe how the bin "turns around" this corner."

JuergenPitz
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,

probably "turns around" is the confusing part, of course the bin does not "turn". Please see the two attached screenshots.