Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error in Synchronous client proxy

former_member184948
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I have created a scenario in which I am using client proxy at source side (ECC ) and soap at target side.

Its a synchronous scenario for which I have written an abap report.This interface sends a company name and uses a webservice to fetch the stock value of that company.

I am a beginner in abap, so I am unable to to know the reason why is it showing the following error when I am executing the code.

Method "EXECUTE_SYNCHRONOUS" is unknown or PROTECTED or PRIVATE.

------------------------------------------------------------------

This error is coming at line :

CALL METHOD Proxy->execute_synchronous

------------------------------------------------------------------

Following is the code :

REPORT  ZSYNC_PROXY_STOCKQUOTE NO STANDARD PAGE HEADING.

DATA Proxy TYPE REF TO ZCO_SI_SOURCE.

CREATE OBJECT Proxy.

DATA: t_company_name TYPE zsource_request_mt,

t_stock_value TYPE zsource_response_mt.

SELECTION-SCREEN: BEGIN OF BLOCK B1.

PARAMETER: p_id TYPE String.

SELECTION-SCREEN: END OF BLOCK B1.

START-of-selection.

TRY.

t_company_name-Source_Request_MT-Company_name = p_id.

CALL METHOD Proxy->execute_synchronous

Exporting

output = t_company_name

IMPORTING

input = t_stock_value.

WRITE: t_stock_value-Source_Response_MT-stock_value.

CATCH cx_ai_system_fault.

DATA fault TYPE REF TO cx_ai_system_fault.

CREATE OBJECT FAULT.

WRITE:/ fault->errortext.

ENDTRY.

END-OF-SELECTION.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

former_member184948
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Finally the scenario worked!!!

A few lessons learnt from this scenario:

1)In abap proxy NOT to use : execute_synchronous(used in old versions of ABAP AS ) but use service interface name for which configuring proxy.