cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Number of times a "Z" program or a Standard Program has run.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to SCN , and i am not sure if i am posting this question at the correct space.

I have been assigned a task to find the number of times a "Z" program or a standard program has run in the last month also which has a duration of more than 15 minutes , i have already tried with ST03N , it does not give the details of how many times a program has run , also i have tried with STAD but still no go , please let me know how can i get the details .

Regards

Mrigank Aditya

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

alwina_enns
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Hello Mrigank,

if the developer did not implement a tracing for the Z-program, how often it is called, then ST03N is the only possibility to check if a program was called. STAD provides information only for 48 hours. In ST03N you see only programs, which were called directly. If another program has called your Z-program, you have no chance to find it out in the system now.

regards,
Alwina

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Alwina,

. .

Thanks for the reply, is there any report which i can run to get the full details of the programs run for the last month , like start time , end time , date of start and end date . The "Z" programs are  business requirement Background jobs which run as per the requirement , so basically i am trying to pull the report for all the Z programs that have run in the last month for more than 4 times consuming more time.

Regards

Mrigank Aditya

alwina_enns
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Hello Mrigank,