cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Record working times with CATS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello experts,

I am a beginner and I really need your help regarding this point. we want to start recording working times in our PPM system. In our system we have the integration of our  ERP system with CATS. We can easily registrate in ERP  working time on each personnel number, on a specific cost center for cProjects, on activity type special defined for each role. We also transfer this costs with resources to controlling - so, in ERP system everything works fine.

But, when I go to PPM system - I'm lost. all that I maintained on ERP system is available on Accounting Tab in Detail Data -which is good. But, I am not able to see the confirmed work on task level, tab "Dates and work" (see screenshot attached). Do I miss some customizing? or how should I proceed in order that this field "confirmed work" to be filled with the data registrated on ERP?

Thanks a lot!

Best regards,

Ruxandra P.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

hanspeterbaier
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Ruxandra!

As Ravi said the last step to get the confirmed work back to the PPM system you have to run the report "DPR_CATS_CPR_TRANSF". This reports transfers the CATS-Data to table DPR_CONF_LI of your PPM system. You can have a look to DPR_CONF_LI if any data was transferred in the past.

Only after doing this the field "confirmed work" will be filled with CATS data. In DPR_CONF_LI the actual work effort is stored in seconds and will be converted to the customized PPM unit (in your screenshot => hours)

In addition the field "actual start date" will be filled with the earliest (start) date CATS data was recorded. So you don't have to fill this field manually (but you can still do).

Regards,

Peter

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Hans/Ravi,