cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is it the right time for me to get SAP SD Certification?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Greetings everyone!!!

For the past few days, I have been thinking alot about taking my career to a new step and get SAP SD certification.

But before venturing further into it, let me briefly explain about my Background.

I am a marketing Post Graduate and an MBA with an Experience of 10 months in the field of Sales and Business Development, in the Wellness Industry. (I have attached my curriculum vitae for you all to study and help me in selecting the right path)

As of now, I think of two possible ways of going about the SAP Certification. (Since I have more or less decided to do it anyway)

1. To get more experience in the domain and then get the certification

2. To get the certification right away

I should also declare this before hand that i have no hands on experience with any of the ERP software in practice today. But i do know little bit about Tally. And, if I have to get that before taking us SAP Certification, then that would mean searching for a new job and working in the new job for some time to get to know the basics.

Also, after visiting the SAP Academy in my city, they offered me two options -

a) ILT (Instructor Led Training)

b) E Learning

I wanted to know if there will be a vast difference between the learning outcome from these two, and which one should i prefer joining. Its just that, If i go for the ILT, I will have to quit my job, where as on the other hand, I can pursue the course without leaving the job, but within 200 Hrs of Campus E Learning.

Also, considering my background, is Sales and Distribution the correct module for me or should i consider doing any other course.

Apart from all the above, is there ANYTHING ELSE i am missing?

Kindly show me the light.

Thanks and Regards,

Vedansh

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

former_member187748
Active Contributor
0 Kudos