cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Screen Personas - Control Not Found

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

i am new to personas. I am getting an issue control not found. I researched and there is a good tutorial how to handle erros with IF condition when the error is a tab - you would click on the tab and get the object ID.

The scenario:

go to transaction VA02

Enter order number

Go to extras > Output > header > Edit (show output management screen)

Attached are the screenshot of the scripts. Can you please help me understand how to deal with Control not found issue.

Thank you

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Maybe try this way:

1. Put all scripts for one condition in one script buton, say SB_a

2. Put all scripts for the other condition in another SB, say, SB_b.

3. In the third Sb, make sure you check both cases for IF, eg:

IF xxx

is not empty

Push SB_a

IF xxx

is empty

Push SB_b

It looks like that in SB_a or SB_b, the screen changes, so if you endup with different screen, you may not be able to find the right control to apply the action.

Lastly, try "set select" method too.

Good luck!

Dong Zhu

0 Kudos

Hi,

Im also getting similar issue in ZVA01 where in once i enter mandotry field in the first screen, the 2nd screen ask to enter quantiy. once i enter the quantiy need to check (push button for price check) for price, at that time a message pops up...

i want to dismiss this pop my selecting "no" ..then proceed by saving the sales order.

i tried but the values are reflecting back to default or previous values.. please help me out

using personas  version 1.4.023, kernel 7.21

chinthan_yajamaan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Zameer,

Can you please tell me what is step 3 doing? Where are you trying to enter value (popup or mainscreen)?

Also which button are you clicking in step 4 and which button in step 5?

Thanks

Chinthan

0 Kudos