Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FPM OIF - Event Handling - Howto?

prabhu_s2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

I'm somewhat new to WDA FPM and need some help on identifying the event as on the apps toolbar and where to handle it?

--> Screen shot of the comp configurator

Each of the view tab are handled as a different view but the apps toolbar is something i need to focus on to read the trigger event and do a set of specific process. I dont know on how to link or find the objects linked to the apps tool bar of the webdynpro comp....appreciate on some pointer/inputs on how to figure it out ........

i'm stil working on how to find the place where the events are handled.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Prabhu,

When the toolbar button is pressed, an FPM event will be raised, you can get this event data in parameter IO_EVENT of method PROCESS_EVENT in WD Component of the UIBB. For example, in your screenshot, please view method PROCESS_EVENT of WD Component /SAPSRM/WDC_UI_CTR_CA_OVR to see how the button event is handled.

To be able to make full use of FPM, you will need to understand fully the FPM Event Loop. Please check out this document.

https://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw74/helpdata/de/7e/fe639fce43423c88b84010da3add5e/content.htm?frameset...

Also, please checkout the FPM Developer Guide, it cover all aspects of FPM development.

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/c01204ee-d5c1-2f10-a4b2-dbcb41607...

Hope it helps. Cheers!

prabhu_s2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Thanks Mr.Thao

I did already check the the process_event in the wd component but nothing is enhanced or defined there and also the view in the screen shot is very specific to the overview screen but i need to locate the class/component where the event are handled and appropriate actions are taken

prabhu_s2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos