SAP for Healthcare Discussions
Foster discussions about patient care, cost reduction, and operational excellence in healthcare organizations using SAP. Join the conversation.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PMD documentation needed

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everyone,

This is my first week working with PMD's and I have no previous experience in the field.

I'd like to know if any of you might have a tutorial about PMDs.

I found this link in SAP Help, but it'd be great if I could find a more friendly manual about this.

Clinical Document Categories - Extended Basic Data - SAP Library

I've been searching on google, but I couldn't find anything.

I'll appreciate if you could post any kind of information about PMDs.

Thanks,

Regards

Fabian Gomez

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Fabian,

there really isn't a lot to go on. I can recommend the official training materials that you get when taking the courses at Siemens' - and as far as I know, these are the only materials besides the official on-line documentation that have been translated to English (I might be wrong, and if I am, I'd like to know :-)). It may not surprise you that, having visited a few non-german customers, I found German dictionaries on most of the PMD developer's tables... 🙂

Best regards

Volker Wegert

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

Former Member
0 Kudos

Fabian,

there really isn't a lot to go on. I can recommend the official training materials that you get when taking the courses at Siemens' - and as far as I know, these are the only materials besides the official on-line documentation that have been translated to English (I might be wrong, and if I am, I'd like to know :-)). It may not surprise you that, having visited a few non-german customers, I found German dictionaries on most of the PMD developer's tables... 🙂

Best regards

Volker Wegert

0 Kudos

Hi Volker Wegert,