cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pool/Crew Management custom development in Work Manager 6.0

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All;

I'm new in the Agentry space, please bear with me. I'm working on a development of bringing in a crew/pool management screen into work manager 6.0. So this functionality should work in the such a way that the user clicks on the screen/tab "Pool Management" and within this screen would be a list of employees within a particular work centre. The user would then be able to tick, which employees he/she would be taking out for an inspection. I've been trying to get a feel or sense of direction of how I would go about with this development within Work Manager 6.0, with no success. Please kindly assist in terms of how I would go about with such a development or maybe if there is a resource that I could refer to, to guide me in bringing the employees onto this screen per work centre and enable the user to tick the relevant employees from the list, individually.

I see that Work Manager already has a table "ctPersonResp" which contains all the employees, But I would like to enable the app user to select/filter employees to select from based on different work centres. How would I display all employees in a given work centre? Also how would I bring about a functionality of being able to choose/select/tick individual users within that work centre? I would greatly appreciate any help/direction in terms of getting this development started.

I'm using SMP 2.3 SP03 with Agentry 6.1.4.179 and am using Agentry WPF client as the testing client.

Thanks in advance!

Regards;

Sizo Ndlovu

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

jason_latko
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Sizo,

Lots of ways you could do this.  Here are some ideas to get you started: