SAP for Retail Discussions
Join conversations about personalization, omnichannel strategies, and operational excellence in retail using SAP for Retail software.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

reference article and site

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am new in Retail, having few question in reference site, and reference article. For example, if I input reference DC and store in WSS1. If I change any information in reference site or store, will the existing site copy from reference site also get update?

Also if I input reference article in merchandise category, if i update the information in reference article, will the existing article get update ?

thanks

8 REPLIES 8

former_member189773
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi JOJO,

Reference site is used for quick creation of sites, if you want to update sites at the same time you have to use mass maintenance tcode. Same applies to Merchandise category reference article, it is useful only during the creation process. Additional info: Mass maintenance of articles is now easy with EHP7 as you can do it through excel sheets.

Regards,

Vikram

amit_tunara
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Jojo,

The DC and store mentioned in WSS1 act as a reference sites for holding the logistic data on a reference site level. When you navigate to Logistic store view of article master without mentioning any store, the data maintained with this will be stored on a reference store mentioned in WSS1. This will help you to avoid maintaining the common logistic data for every site.

We have an option to have a reference site for a distribution chain level in Distribution chain control.

Let us know if you need more information.

Regards,

Amit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amit,