Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Calendar Entry and Pop up in SAP Visual Composer 7.3

former_member193085
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to Visual Composer. Trying to learn the Design and Layout in VC 7.3.

I searched and found few docs but could not find the step by step method for following:

1. How to design calendar entry in Layout

2. Pop up display for a field (Input selection)

3. Using nested loop

How to design the above scenario. Please provide me the links, if any. Appreciate your efforts.

Regards,

Nitesh

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member202465
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi ,

I have some short answers, please say if something is not clear:

1. You could define a Date  / Date Time field in the Define Data dialog box. Or connect model elements to a data service that has such a field in its interface.

2. Please see steps in: Creating Entry Lists - Modeling Composite Views with Visual Composer - SAP Library

3. In general, if you mean performing loops like in "regular" programming languages, this is not were VC strength shows. Even if you could make the loop, you can't really perform too many manipulations there. You could present your desired scenario and we see how VC could support it

Hope this helps,

Thanks,

Udi

former_member193085
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Ehud,

Thank you so much for your reply.

I got the solution for static input values but I am not able to understand what modelling should I do in Design tab to populate the dynamic values.

1 more thing....

For Date Field, I want to pop up month calendar to select the desired date. I have selected the required button from Compose tab in Layout VIew. Do I need to make any change in DEsign view also?

eg....

Input Field:

1. Student Id     ---------  User should be able to select dynamic Id.

2. Date of Birth  ---------  User should be able to select Date of Birth from calendar.

Table View:

1. Student Id

2. Date of Birth

3. Marks