cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Additional Tasks in Password Reset

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi guys,

I am new to IDM and I implemented a straightforward solution where the data will come from an ERP system then through to VDS by running the LDAP_EXTRACT job. The VDS is connected to the staging IDS. Then there is a WriteToIDS job to commit the data to the Master IDS. Version is 7.2 SP8

I have setup the Password Reset task (guided task) according to

Is there a way to execute custom tasks (i.e. Generate password, send the passwords to the repositories and send an email with the new password) once the Password Reset task is executed? I tried putting the above mentioned tasks under the Password Reset but they don't get executed. I also tried assigning the above tasks in the result handling tab of Password Reset (Execute task on OK result) but still not working.

Also, do I need to tick Enable Password Provisioning in the IDS?

Appreciate any help. Thanks.

Regards,
Sheryl

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everyone,

I have managed to resolve this by doing the following:

1. Remove trigger for MX_FAILEDRECOVER in the system privilege

2. Add the email password reset task as part of result handling of the Reset Password guided task [Execute task on OK result]

3. Set the trigger for MX_ENCRYPTED_PASSWORD in the system privilege

Thanks all for your help

Sheryl

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member2987
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Sheryl,

Yes, do make sure that Password Provisioning is enabled.

You'd be surprised how often that gets overlooked

Regards,

Matt

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Matt,

I've enabled the enable password provisioning but as per my response above, the password is not being provisioned to the repository systems. Anything that I might have missed?

Sheryl

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sheryl,