cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Logistic costs rounding issue in GTS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I am new in GTS. I have a question on the rounding issue of logistic costs.

In ERP billing, the billing item has qty of 4 pieces and total legal net value is USD945.46. This is passed to GTS and the single item in ERP is segregated into 3 items in GTS for different country of origin:-

1) item 10 - Country of Origin YU - 2 pieces with value USD472.73.

2) item 20 - Country of Origin GU - 1 piece  with value USD236.37.

3) item 30 - Country of Origin TR - 1 piece   with value USD236.37.

Thus, the total in GTS becomes USD945.47 and causes the 1cent discrepancy in GTS and ERP.

Therefore, I would like to know how and where to check the logistic costs calculation in GTS.

- How is the item of same material to be segregated by 3 countries of origin in GTS?

- Where is the place to calculate / distribute the prices to the segregated items? Is there any configuration involved? Do you know which ABAP program / fm is involved in this calculation?

Please advise. Many thanks.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member215181
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Chiew Ngee Ho,

I would suspect that the splitting you describe has already occurred in the ERP system, rather than in GTS.  To be sure, set a break-point near the beginning of Function Module /SAPSLL/CD_SDOC_R3, and check the number of item entries when saving a Billing Document.

Assuming the split is coming from the ERP system, you could check & correct the pricing in BAdI /SAPSLL/IFEX_SD0C_R3 to remove the rounding errors.

If you are sure that the splitting occurs in the GTS system, please let us know.  Then we'll do more analysis...

Regards,

Dave

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Dave Willis,

Thank you very much for your prompt reply.

The split by country of origins is determined by the country code in serial no. in Handling Unit in ERP.