Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Copying Key figure from Cube 1 to Cube 2

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I'm a beginner in IP and do have one question:

I've a IP layout created on top of an aggregation level which is on top of a MultiProvider that encompasses both a real-time as well as Standard Cube.

The layout looks like the following:

For a single Customer and Product Hierarchy

Period1    Period2   Period3

Revenue            20

Driver 1             30

Driver 2             40

Total Revenue   90

Now I would like to copy this value of '90' to another cube for same customer,Product Hierarchy,Posting Period and so on, which will be disaggregated to lower SKU's.

How shall I achieve this?

Really Appreciate your guidance on this.

Thanks & regards,

Jomy

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

You should create on the same Aggr.Lev planning function with type Formula. Then choose Infoprovider as Char for changing. Also I don't understand what is Driver1, Driver2, Revenue etc. If it is a char then you have to add this char to Chars for changing, if it is a Key Figure - you shouldn't choose it.

When you begin to create formula you have two options:

Drivers is a Char

<Infoprovider, CharDriver, KeyFigure>

DATA l_ch as CharDriver.

DATA l_sum as f.

FOREACH l_ch

f = f + {CUBE1, l_ch, 0AMOUNT}.

ENDFOR.

{CUBE2, Total Revenue, 0AMOUNT} = f.

Drivers is a bunch of KF's

<Infoprovider, KeyFigure>

{CUBE2, Total Revenue} = {CUBE2, Revenue} + {CUBE2, Drvier1} + {CUBE2,Drvier2}.

I hope it will help you.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Michael,

It really helped me with some of the FOX formula. I do have some questions:

Drivers are bunch of Key figures. This aggregation level is created on top of the Multiprovider encompassing both a Standard cube from where we are getting Revenue. Lets Say it as Cube 1.

Drivers are coming from Cube 2. lets says it as Cube 2.