cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP - SCM APO Heuristics

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All mates!!!

I am dealing a problem in APO, actually I am a very beginner in this system so I would appreciate be very thankful for any help and tips you could give me :O)

The user is saying that to run the Heuristic there are two planning books called Display 1 and Display 2. In both, the backorders are considered and when executed all the plan goes perfectly, I mean, the calculation is done for all the period that has any forecast plan sales and production.

In the other hand, for one Planning Book called Display 3 the calculation cannot reach all the period that has plan, so in this particular Planning Book the calculation is not done for all the forecast and reach only a few moths ahead instead the whole year that has data as it should do.

Can you help me with this??

I would appreciate any help or tip to solve this problem.

Thanks a Lot in advance and BEST REGARDS!!!

Ricardo

Sao Paulo - Brazil

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hai Ricardo,

Display1 and 2 look fairly simple. Just execute the Heuristic. Display3, if I understand properly, you are trying to restrict by time or forecast. Unfortunately, Heuristic is an infinite based planning. It just takes demand and creates receipts. So, I am just thinking of making the data view so that it does not take the periods in which you don't want to plan.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Visu, thanks a lot... well actually I am not trying to restrict the time I am trying to see the whole plan to the year and I don't know why APO is not showing the intire year like the others planning books.

I have compared those planning books but I couldn't find any diffence till now :O(

Thank you VERY much for your prompt answer.

:O)

Regards!

Ricardo

Former Member
0 Kudos

"I am trying to see the whole plan to the year"