cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP SD- ABAP- Package

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone.

This question is more specific to SD- ABAP.

I have a small doubt.

When saving tables (v/03) SAP asks for packages.

If we are aware of the package, we can give it. However, at times I have found it blank.

How we can come to know which package we should apply for which table?

Moreover, if we keep at as blank also and click on local object, the tables gets saves? Where the data of the table gets saved? And if is saved is it on temporary basis?

Can anyone tell me the difference?

Would request you to please not use technical language. I am a functional consultant and have tried to search on google, however was not able to understand in a simple way.

Text Removed

thanks and regards.

Message was edited by: G Lakshmipathi

Please dont add such text while posting

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Lakshmipathi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

One simple question.  Before posting here, have you raised this query with your technical team, who should be in a position to clarify your doubt?

Just go to that Package field and Press F1 so that system will show the explanation.  Go through the explanation given under the tab "Use" which is self explanatory.

G. Lakshmipathi

moazzam_ali
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Shekhar

Please don't write such statement in your question. It is not going to attract some user in fact it goes negative in your favor because it is not as per forum rules to tempt someone to answer your query and you will reward. If possible edit your text.