cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Netweaver Business Client (NWBC) HTTPS Issues

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Gurus,

I'm new to BASIS and I need to configure HTTPS connectivity for NWBC. We have a client with a very locked-down internal network, and they continually have standard HTTP content blocked. I would like to use HTTPS to alleviate this.

I have enabled the HTTPS service in SMICM, and restarted the server. The NWBC service is running. System is release 7.31.

When I try to launch NWBC over HTTPS, I am getting no data back from the server. The web error says "Unable to make a secure connection to the server". I can launch NWBC via HTTP successfully, but if I enable HTTPS and the protocol switches, I see this error.

Am I missing steps in configuration of the server for HTTPS?

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

It isn't sufficient to just activate the HTTPS port. Follow the instructions given in the application help.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Samuli,

I have installed SAPCRYPTOLIB, and set profile parameters. Do I need to have my certificates in STRUST signed by CA? Or what process can I follow to self-sign? Could this be the problem in not getting HTTPS connections through to the server?

Former Member
0 Kudos

You can use a self-signed SSL server certificate for now, just be sure to trust the certificate you use to sign the certificate. AS ABAP needs a certificate to establish SSL.

Former Member
0 Kudos

How do I self-sign the certificate?

Former Member
0 Kudos