cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Planning Book Data outside planning horizon

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to APO  "Data partly after horizon 01.04.2010 to 01.04.2016"  message is coming when accessing planning book  in our production system, not in Testing/Quality system .refer attachment

when I gone through the forum we have to extend planning area using program  /SAPAPO/TS_PAREA_INITIALISE.

To perform this activity  is  back up of the cube compulsory we have to do?

Please let me know is any other steps to follow to resolve this issue, with this issue the users are not able to access planning book.

Thanks & Regards,

Srihari.M

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Freinds

I Increased the Planning area  from 30.11.2015 to 31.05.2016 still I am getting the same issue.

I tried to Increase storage bucket profile as Fiscal year variant:V3 maintained so getting the error message"You are not permitted to change periodicities"

Please let me know how to proceed further.

Thanks & Regards,

Srihari

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SriHari,

If you have increased the periods again run consistency check and check the users are locked for the planning area/ planning book.

Thanks,

Bala.

former_member182607
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Srihari,

For authorization issues work with your security team on the object C_APO_FUN.

SOME planners may not be getting the message because their dataview rob ably has time bucket profile which is smaller. Please check.

Thanks,

Subash

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Subhash/Bala

The Planning book is the same only data view is different.Time bucket profiles for both dataviews are same Key figure data views are different.

The above error has came on only data view can I know the reason.

My doubt is Planning ares date range is same for both why its coming in only one data view.

we want to find the root cause, any clue.

Regards,

Srihari

jagannadhb