cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Licence Depreciation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello SAP Gurus,

I am new to GTS and facing a small problem while configuring license. My client wants the value depreciation to take place whenever export is done using particular license. He has multiple licences for same product and wants depreciation to take place one after another. Is there any way to configure this set up? Basically what i am looking for is whenever the first license reaches zero, system shud immediately use next available license.

Please explain me in detail if possible as i am new to SAP and GTS as well

Regards,

Vam

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vamshi,

Can you help me understand why you have 3 license for one product? There should be something different in those licenses. Either the Validity date/Destination country etc. Are these 3 licenses of same category(same license type or different license type).

-- If you are sure, that these 3 licenses belong to same license types in GTS and they have all the attributes similar. Please don't worry. As soon as the value/quantity is depreciated in one license, system will automatically look for another license under same license type.

Please test it and get back to us if you don't find this working in your system. Hope this helps.

Regards

Dhilipan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Basically, First license value is about to be finished and he wants another two licences to be used once first one is completely exploited. I think answer for my question is in your reply. I will see what is going to happen once first one is finished. Actually, i am just working to replace another collegue. Could you please help me in creating new license, if its not long process.

Thanks for you reply Dhilip

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vamshi,

Please go to GTS cockpit- tcode- /sapsll/menu_legal