cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Root cause for delivery to show up on LX47 transaction

Former Member
0 Kudos

All,

I am new to SAP and supporting an off site warehouse location.  I'm trying to research and locate the root cause for why a delivery shows up on LX47.

The situation the warehouse is experiencing is that they are having to run the LX47 transaction multiple times a day to correct delivery issues.

I know from my initial research that deliveries show up on LX47 due to the OB Delivery being blocked, and that this is caused by the OB delivery and related Transfer Orders do not match in the system.

What I'm trying to figure out is, from an Operations standpoint, what is causing the OB Delivery and the TO's not to match?

Is there only 1 reason?  Are there 100?  This is what I'm trying to understand.

The only thing I have found thus far is that 2 people/transactions are in the delivery at the time of the update.  Is this accurate?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

As Mihailo mentions there can be serveral reasons.

Next to the expired batch an update can also fails due missing data in the batch or a mismatch on the valuation type.

Also a quite common error is a negative stock line (i.e. due cycle counting or continuous inventory) or another stock move that messed up the ATP quantities (i.e. a specific batch that got blocked or moved to another Sloc).

It might be an idea to run LX47 in a batchjob every XX minutes.

mihailo_sundic
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

There could be more reasons for LX47 records...

One of the nastiest is when your batch has expired and delayed delivery update fails.

There were a few more different cases I have encountered but cannot remember at the moment.

MANIS
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Nicholas,